The Ministry of Education (MoE), Government of India has established “MoE’s Innovation Cell’ (MIC) to systematically foster the culture of innovation among all higher education institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are in their formative years. MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of “Institution’s Innovation Council” (IICs) across selected HEIs. A network of IICs are established to promote innovation and entrepreneurship in the institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion ecosystem in the campuses. MIC has established the Institution's Innovation Council in more than 2700 institutions till December 2021. St. Thomas College, Ranni has an active IIC which conducts various programmes to foster the students’ innovative potential.

Dr. Roni Jain Raju -Internship Activity Coordinator Mrs. Shruthi Mariam David -Startup Activity Coordinator Mrs. Swetha C -Innovation Activity Mrs.Sreevalsa K - IPR Activity Coordinator Mrs. Renjini Reji -Social Media Ms. Soumyamol K S -Member Dr.Asha Saji -Member Arjun Prasad -Student Bilton Varghese -Student Divya V B -Member
No. Name Designation
1 Prof .Dr.Aleyamma Kuruvilla Chairperson
2 Dr. R Aruna Devy President
3 Mrs. Bincy Francis Vice President
4 Dr. Anu T Philip NIRF Coordinator
5 Mr. Jikku James Convener
6 Dr. Rigy Idiculla IQAC Coordinator
7 Dr. Roni Jain Raju Internship Activity Coordinator
7 Mrs. Shruthi Mariam David Startup Activity Coordinator
8 Mrs. Swetha C Innovation Activity
9 Mrs.Sreevalsa K IPR Activity Coordinator
10 Mrs. Renjini Reji Social Media
11 Ms. Soumyamol K S Member
12 Dr.Asha Saji Member
13 Arjun Prasad Student
14 Bilton Varghese Student
15 Divya V B Member