Sex is one of the protected characteristics under the Equality Act 2010.The law protects employees and workers in any institution against sexual harassment. Sexual harassment includes any one of the following unwelcome acts or behavior (whether directly or by implication) namely : physical contact and advances; a demand or request for sexual favors; making sexually colored remarks; any other physical, verbal or non verbal conduct of sexual nature. Any act falling under this category will be considered as an incident of sexual harassment.

As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court, an Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee and Internal Complaint Cell has been established by St.Thomas College to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the college. The policy of our institution strictly adheres to all the norms against sexual harassment and other offenses as per the instruction by the state and central government. Our committee plays a proactive role in averting instances of sexual harassment by motivating students to attend the programmes organized by the Women’s Cell and Men’s Forum of the college on spreading awareness about gender discrimination and sexual harassment. The Committee will inquire into sexual harassment complaints from students, faculty and non teaching staff. The college will respect the confidentiality and privacy of individuals reporting and the accused of sexual harassment to the extent possible.


The Cell deals with issues relating to sexual harassment in the college campus. It is applicable to all students, staff and faculty. A complaint of discrimination or sexual harassment may be lodged by the victim or a third party. A written complaint may be addressed to the Convenor of the Committee. If the complaint is made to the Principal, or any of the Committee members, they may forward it to the Convenor of the Committee Against Sexual Harassment.

To lodge Grievances & Compalints :

Click Here to Register A Complaint : Click Here


No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Sneha Elcy Jacob Principal
3 Asst. Prof. Haripriya V Coordinator
4 Asst. Prof. Divya James Member
5 Asst. Prof. Rintu Mathew Member
6 Asst. Prof. Sreevalsa K Member
7 Adv. Blesson George (Pathanamthitta) Member
8 Mr. Serin P Babu Member
9 Ms. Riya Kuriakose Member
10 UG Student Represntative Member
11 PG Student Representative Member