The UGC, however, was formally established only in November 1956 as a statutory body of the Government of India through an Act of Parliament for the coordination, determination and maintenance of standards of university education in India. The UGC has the unique distinction of being the only grant-giving agency in the country which has been vested with two responsibilities: that of providing funds and that of coordination, determination and maintenance of standards in institutions of higher education.

The UGC`s Mandate Includes:

  • 1. Promoting and coordinating university education.
  • 2. Determining and maintaining standards of teaching, examination and research in universities.
  • 3. Framing regulations on minimum standards of education.
  • 4. Monitoring developments in the field of collegiate and university education; disbursing grants to the universities and colleges.
  • 5. Serving as a vital link between the Union and state governments and institutions of higher learning.
  • 6. Advising the Central and State governments on the measures necessary for improvement of university education.

Website Link :

No. Document Action
1. Dr. Aleyamma Kuruvilla Principal
2. Capt. John M George
3. Dr.Rigy Idiculla IQAC Coordinator
4. Dr. Ansu Jacob Renovation Coordinator
5. Mrs. Anju Joseph Purchase Coordinator
6. Dr. Sneha Elcy Jacob Coordinator
7. Fr. Dr. Mathews Vazhakunnam Coordinator
8. Dr. R Aruna Devy
9. Mr. M T Thomas Junior Supdt
10. Dr. Deepa Roselin Joseph
11. Dr. Vinod Kumar T G PTA Vice President
12. Dr. Sajani S
13. Mrs. Bincy Francis
14. Dr. Suresh M K
14. Dr. Suresh M K
15. Mr. Jikku James